Margo Price Is Back With New EP ‘Weakness’ – available today

July 28, 2017

Acclaimed US singer/songwriter Margo Price releases her new EP ‘Weakness,’ via Third Man Records today. Recorded at Sam Phillips Recording in Memphis, ‘Weakness’ was produced by Grammy-winner Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Zac Brown), Alex Munoz, Jeremy Ivey, and Margo herself.

The collection features 4 new tracks including recent live show juggernaut “Paper Cowboy,” as well as the hard-drinking country-rock title track, which Zane Lowe premiered yesterday on his Beats1 radio show. ‘Weakness’ is available everywhere now both digitally and physically as two 2-song 45’s.
Following the release of her 2016 critically acclaimed debut ‘Midwest Farmer’s Daughter’, Margo has performed on SNL, Fallon, Colbert, Seth Meyers, Conan, Charlie Rose, CBS This Morning, Austin City Limits, and Jools Holland, collaborated with some of her heroes including Jack White, Willie Nelson, Loretta Lynn, and Kris Kristofferson. She has also won the Americana Music Association’s ‘Emerging Artist’ Award, the American Music Prize, and was even given her own display at The Country Music Hall of Fame.


‘Weakness’ EP Tracklist:

1. Weakness

2. Just Like Love

3. Paper Cowboy

4. Good Luck

Listen to the EP here:

Later this year Margo will play dates with Willie Nelson, Chris Stapleton, Eric Church, John Prine, Tim McGraw and Faith Hill and others.

For full dates visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *