Albums | Reviews

Brandy Clark – Live From Los Angeles

September 5, 2017

By Louisa

BRANDY Clark’s latest release is the full-length live disc ‘Live from Los Angeles’, featuring stripped down renditions of hits “Stripes” and “Big Day in a Small Town”. Recorded during an intimate performance at L.A.’s Hotel Café in 2016. Brandy takes the listener into her live show setting.

The album includes songs from across her career. It is a good introduction to Clark and her back catalogue.

Clark spent years writing songs that went on to be cut by major artists such as Miranda Lambert and Reba. She is now establishing herself as a singer/songwriter. She is a six-time GRAMMY nominee.

Fans of Miranda Lambert and Kacey Musgraves will appreciate her lyrical content. Clark isn’t afraid to be frank in her music. She is real and refreshing.

This new album should see her receive more award show nominations.

Key tracks: Big Day in a Small Town, Hold My Hand, When I Get to Drinkin’

Tracklisting is as follows:

1. “Drinkin’, Smokin’, Cheatin’”

2. “Stripes”

3. “Big Day in a Small Town”

4. “Hold My Hand”

5. “Daughter”

6. “Love Can Get to Hell”

7. “Girl Next Door”

8. “Get High”

9. “When I Get to Drinkin’”

10. “Since You’ve Gone to Heaven”

11. “Pray to Jesus”

See Brandy on her UK tour this October, kicking off October 20 in Brighton. More information at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *